Skip to main content


Today Mount Eerie shares “THIS,” the first official single & video from the forthcoming album Sauna – you can watch it and read the great write-up from NPR right here.

More about Sauna:
Mount Eerie is pleased to announce a new full length album to be named Sauna due out from P.W. Elverum & Sun on Feb. 3, 2015.  “Vikings and zen and real life” are the reference points. All of the song titles are single words and some of the songs are very long. This is music meant to weigh heavy on you like a lot of cold water at night, and also the sword glimmering at the bottom of the lake at night.

Twelve songs, 55 minutes total, inhabiting two high resolution 45rpm LPs, super-pretty heavy old-style gatefold jackets, jumbo poster, download card… luxury packaging.

Mount Eerie
(P.W. Elverum and Sun)
Street Date: Feb. 3, 2015
Pre-order it here
Track List:

1. Sauna
2. Turmoil
3. Dragon
4. Emptiness
5. (something)
6. Boat
7. Planets
8. Pumpkin
9. Spring
10. Books
11. This
12. Youth

(total time 55:09)


Label / Official Site –