Skip to main content



Originally from Louisville, KY, Andrew Rinehart has been active in both the Brooklyn and LA DIY scenes for the last 11 years. He co-founded the Body Actualized Center in Bushwick, and helped curate shows at Downtown LA’s “secret venue” Basic Flowers. Along the way he’s released a double LP on Buddyhead Records, 4 EPs, and a slew of singles.

He recently announced a new EP titled Have Fun Idiot, along with a music video for the 1st single “Zoë.” Helmed by up-and-coming LA director Cory Nixon, the video pays homage to queer Filmmaker Greg Araki’s The Doom Generation, with cameos by LA musical IT couple George Clanton and Lindsey French (aka Negative Gemini).

The 6-song EP includes a Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy-assisted cover of The Grateful Dead’s “Friend Of The Devil,” and a reworking of a rare Arthur Russell side project track.

Current Release

Andrew Rinehart
Have Fun Idiot EP
Street Date: Aug. 6, 2021

Track List:

1. Zoë
2. More Real (cover of The Neccessaries feat. Arthur Russell)
3. Infinite Scroll
4. Finite Jazz
5. Friend of The Devil (Grateful Dead cover feat. Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy)
6. Big Sur God Song

Photos (click for hi-res)