Skip to main content



The word went out about Celestial Shore’s debut full-length, 10x, back in winter with the release of the balmy I’m-so-done-with-you track “Valerie.” And sound travels: the Brooklyn trio has joined Portland, OR-based label Hometapes (whose sonic family tree includes Bear In Heaven, Megafaun, Matthew E. White, All Tiny Creatures, and Pattern Is Movement) and 10x will be released September 3rd in partnership with Local Singles (the new label from Brad Oberhofer).
In nine songs, Celestial Shore deconstructs city life, the history of pop music, and their own jazz educations into something both heartbreakingly raw and mystically timeless. In between the lines, the band exalts the vibrant scene they call home: the album was mixed by Deerhoof’s Greg Saunier, includes Empress Of‘s Lorely Rodriguez on vocals, and features cover art by Prince Rama.

Current Release

Celestial Shore - 10x Cover 1500 px
Celestial Shore
(Hometapes/Local Singles)
Street Date: Sept 3, 2013

1. Stairs Under Stars
2. Valerie
3. Coming and Going
4. Hour Minute
5. Rabbit Hole
6. Sleep
7. Even After
8. Car Car
9. Swimmer’s Sinking Feeling


Pics (Click for High Res)


Photo by Shawn Brackbill