Skip to main content



Truth or Consequences, the debut album from L.A. artist Chelsea Rose, is a sophisticated pop record with a timeless sound touching on bossa nova, jazz, and 60s pop, with deep lyrical introspection reminiscent of the classic 70s singer-songwriter canon.

Rose spent her twenties fronting sunshine pop group Summer Twins with her sister Justine (Easy Love), releasing two full-length LPs and touring as far afield as Japan and Brazil before abruptly coming to an end when a pipe burst in her home studio the night before the band’s final show, flooding the room filled with instruments and other gear. But rather than giving up on music, Rose took this as a sign from the universe that it was time to move on.

“I feel like Summer Twins was a younger version of me,” she says. “This record is like an older version that has been through a little more, been through a lot of heartbreak and facing the reality of growing up, and living in LA and struggling with making a living being an artist, and keeping that dream alive.”

Rose has created a collection of songs that feel sunny and familiar, but still brim with a worldly, authentic sensibility. Throughout the pandemic, Rose learned a lesson in patience, taking the time to ensure that every track on Truth or Consequences was a true reflection of her artistic vision and the hard-won confidence that comes from committing fully to it.

The message of Truth or Consequences is right there in the title—take a chance and live your truth, or bear the consequences…and so it is on the buoyant “Let Go,” where Rose offers counsel to anyone struggling to believe in their own dreams: “Reach out your hand/ It’s yours to have.”

Current Release

Chelsea Rose
Truth Or Consequences
(Paul Is Dead)
Street Date: June 3, 2022

Pre-order here

Track List:

1. Eyes
2. My Old Friend
3. Fallin’
4. L.A.
5. Palm of Your Hand
6. Let Go
7. Love is Power
8. I’m Not the One
9. Down the Street
10. Wishing You the Best