Skip to main content



Self-proclaimed dirty doo-wop, Modern Vices are Alex, Peter, Thomas, Patrick, and Miles. They hail from Chicago. Noir in tone, their sound resides somewhere between late ’50s croon and wet garage rock snarl. Their self-recorded, eponymous, LP drops in September via Los Angeles’ Autumn Tone Records. A romantic revolution.

Current Release

modern vices art

Modern Vices

Modern Vices

(Autumn Tone)

Street date: Oct. 21, 2014

Track List:

1. Keep Me Under Your Arms
2. Pleasure Gun
3. Awake in the Night
4. Cheap Style
5. As It Never Came
6. (Don’t) Hold Me Down
7. Taller in the Sunshine
8. You’re So Special
9. Smoke Rings
10. Nothing So Cold
11. Baby


Pics (click for high res)


Modern Vices_album_front




Band Members, l-r
Peter Scoville, Thomas Peters, Alex Rebek, Pat Hennessey, Miles Kalchik