Skip to main content




LA-based electronic duo OOFJ will release their sophomore album Acute Feast on April 21 via Ring The Alarm / Fake Diamond.

The brainchild of real-life couple Jenno Bjørnkjær and Katherine Mills-Rymer, the duo met in New York City while Bjørnkjær was working on music for Lars Von Trier’s ‘Melancholia’. This chance encounter developed into both a romantic and sonic chemistry that would eventually lead to the couple collaborating on music that formed the foundations of OOFJ.


Their latest single “I Forgive You” is a sweeping, hauntingly lush track of duplicity. OOFJ broadly wanted to have the song feel like a restrained underwater heartbreak – a tale about perfect beings, aliens, being imperfect. “Near the end, the song collapses and envelopes itself. The contradiction from the beginning to where the track ends was something we dug,” says Jenno. “I Forgive You” also questions the idea of forgiveness, and how very rarely anyone can be forgiving, at least in totality.


“It’s a darkly romantic paean from a cinematic band who has provided yet another perfect soundtrack – this time, to the end of the world.” – Noisey on “You’re Always Good”


“Listening to this LA-based duo’s music is like being winded by beauty. But it’s a terrible kind of beauty…” – The Guardian


“In short, listening to OOFJ is like having a really sexy nightmare that you won’t want to wake up from.” – i-D


Current Release






Acute Feast
(Ring The Alarm)

Street Date: April 21, 2015

1. You’re Always Good
2. I Forgive You
3. Snakehips
4. Don’t Look
5. Cliffdive
6. Cherry
7. Totally
8. Wolves
9. Sailor
10. Stephen Says

Pics (click for high res)