Skip to main content

Photo Credit: Megan Campbell



Canadian ambient-pop duo You’ll Never Get To Heaven have announced the release of their third full-length album, ‘Images’, on March 24th, 2017. Alice Hansen, a classically trained pianist and violinist, and Chuck Blazevic, a studio-obsessed tone-sculptor and monome performer, combine their disparate perspectives to co-curate every element of YNGTH together as equals. After gaining a groundswell of support from fans and critics all over the globe for their 2012 self-titled debut and 2014’s ‘Adorn’, the group caught the attention of indie upstart Yellow K Records (Japanese Breakfast, Eskimeaux) on the strength of their breakout single “Caught In a Time, So Far Away”. The band has partnered with Yellow K for the release of ‘Images’ in a break from their otherwise staunchly independent ethos. While YNGTH has been reclusive in the past playing only a handful of select festival dates, they are currently planning their first European and North American appearances in support of ‘Images’ for Spring/Summer 2017. ‘Images’ will be issued worldwide on Vinyl/Digital via Yellow K and on limited-edition cassette via the band’s own Mystic Roses imprint.

Current Release

You’ll Never Get To Heaven
Yellow K
Street Date: March 24, 2017

Track List:

1. Shared Dreams
2. White Light
3. Still
4. Images
5. To Be Fair
6. Shadow Garden
7. Beyond The Clouds
8. Exquisite Tension
9. Vapor Frames
10. Wind
11. Rain Copy

Pics (click for high res)

Photo Credit: Megan Campbell