Shapes and Sizes escape Canadian cold, release 7″

Shapes and Sizes

Shapes and Sizes

Shapes and Sizes have just announced a 2006 U.S. whirlwind winter
tour. The band will begin their epic tour in early December with
visits to the Midwest and finish by Christmas in Sunny California.
The pilgrimage will include Fargo, North Dakota and Odessa, Texas.
The four-member rock repertoire signed with Asthmatic Kitty Records
in May of this year and released their self-titled debut to a very
positive critical reception, toured to full crowds in Canada and
the U.S.

To placate those who cannot attend the tour, Shapes and Sizes are
releasing a split 7″ with The Weird Weeds on Asthmatic Kitty.
This limited release will debut the label’s new Unusual Animals
Series, which features each of the AK roster artists splitting sides with
unlikely pairings and/or musical friends. As its name suggests, this
series explores some of Asthmatic Kitty’s more experimental leanings,
and to illustrate this theme artist Jared Chapman has rendered some
of Mother Nature’s stranger creatures for the cover art on each
release. Future releases will include split releases from Castanets
with Dirty Projectors, and Half-Handed Cloud with Ariel Pink and
many more TBA.

Asthmatic Kitty is in the giving mood and realize that vinyl can be a
little elitist this day in age of the iPod DJs and downloading tweens,
so they are offering both tracks in streaming form available through
their site. Go here to listen to both sides of the Unusual Animals
Vol 1 release:
http://www.asthmatickitty.com/music.php?releaseID=65

Shapes and Sizes are staying extra busy by moving base and
home from Vancouver to Montreal. They are also putting the
finishing touches on their next full-length release due out on
Asthmatic Kitty in late-Spring 2007.

Fri Dec 1 Missoula, MT – The Loft
Sat Dec 2 Billings, MT – Venture Theatre
Mon Dec 4 Fargo, ND – Aquarium
Tue Dec 5 Minneapolis, MN – 7th St. Entry
Wed Dec 6 Madison, WI – Café Montmarte
Thu Dec 7 Chicago, IL – Beat Kitchen
Fri Dec 8 Urbana, IL – Courtyard Café^
Sat Dec 9 Columbus, OH – Andyman’s Treehouse
Sun Dec 10 Covington, KY – Southgate House
Mon Dec 11 Muncie, IN – Village Green Records#
Tues Dec 12 Bloomington, IN – TBA
Thu Dec 14 Austin, TX – Emo’s*
Fri Dec 15 Dallas, TX – The Cavern
Sat Dec 16 Odessa, TX – The Roadhouse
Sun Dec 17 Phoenix, AZ – Modified Arts &
Tue Dec 19 San Diego, CA – Che Café %
Wed Dec 20 Los Angeles, CA – Spaceland
Thu Dec 21 San Francisco, CA – Bottom of the Hill

^ w/ Headlights
* w/ Weird Weeds
& w/ Dressy Bessy
% w/ Rafter and Friends and Bunky
# w/ Arrah and The Ferns, This Story

www.shapesandsizes.ca
www.asthmatickitty.com

dgslot77

slot deposit pulsa

Product Service Innovation