Willoughby announces tour dates with Priscilla Ahn, The Bird and The Bee

Willoughby

Willoughby

Willoughby’s debut album I Know What You’re Up To is the product of LA’s Gus Seyffert. All songs on the album were performed and produced by Seyffert, with a few friends stopping by to help along the way. The result is a delicate masterpiece that was a lifelong dream fulfilled for Seyffert, “I had wanted to
make my own record for a number of years but was always working on other projects. Recording the whole thing to tape was really important to me – I really wanted to capture the organic, analog sound of all the great records I love – by people like Harry Nilsson, Sparklehorse, The Zombies and Chet Baker.”

Willoughby will be hitting the road over the next few months with pals Priscilla Ahn and The Bird and The Bee. Priscilla Ahn and Willoughby have a mutual admiration, both having played on each other’s albums, and Seyffert is a member of both Ahn and The Bird and The Bee’s touring bands.

“LA’s Willoughby is winning high praise for their debut album, I Know What You’re Up To. Led by bassist Gus Seyffert, Willoughby offers up a blend of neo-folk, vagabond-pop with echoes of the Beatles and whispers of Wilco.” – Yahoo! Music

WILLOUGHBY

Sat Jul 19 Los Angeles, CA Hotel Cafe
Sun Jul 27 Ann Arbor, MI The Ark *
Wed Jul 30 Boston, MA Cafe 939 at Berklee *
Fri Aug 1 Hoboken, NJ Maxwell’s *
Sun Aug 3 Vienna, VA Jammin Java *
Tues Aug 5 Annapolis, MD Ram’s Head *
Sun Sept 28 Boston, MA Great Scott #
Mon Sept 29 Northampton, MA Iron Horse #
Tues Sept 30 New York, NY Spiegeltent #
Wed Oct 01 Philadelphia, PA World Cafe Live #
Fri Oct 03 Vienna, VA Jammin’ Java #
Sat Oct 04 Annapolis, MD Rams Head #

* = w/ Priscilla Ahn
# = w/ The Bird and The Bee

I Know What You’re Up To (Sargent)
Street Date: Sept. 9, 2008

01 Intentions
02 Story
03 Frankenstein
04 Wonder
05 Dust Bunnies
06 I’m Losing You
07 Wish I Was Yours
08 Long Time
09 Uzzell
10 I Know What You’re Up To
11 Sign
12 You Don’t Love
13 OK

WILLOUGHBY LINKS:

Myspace: www.myspace.com/willoughby

Artist Site: www.willoughbyrecordings.com

Press Materials: www.blaim.co.uk/willoughby_press

dgslot77

slot deposit pulsa

Product Service Innovation