Skip to main content

Tape Deck Mountain plot West Coast tour, share new MP3 perfect for your Halloween mix, plus Ghost Mask Sweepstakes!

By October 15, 2009No Comments

Tape Deck Mountain

MP3: Tape Deck Mountain – “Bat Lies”

MP3: Tape Deck Mountain – “Ghost Colony”

Ghost is the debut album from Tape Deck Mountain, project of San Diego native Travis Trevisan. Laid off from his job almost a year ago, Trevisan took full advantage of this free time in crafting Tape Deck’s debut album of slacker-fuzzed lullabies. Ghost takes the listener on a journey from lo-fi to hi-fi (self proclaimed “mid-fi” to be exact), from quiet hushes to loud guitar sonics. Influences range from Phil Elverum to My Bloody Valentine and back to the Beach Boys. The record will be released in November via Sacramento label Lefse.

Tape Deck Mountain Ghost Mask Sweepstakes!

The first 100 vinyl orders from Lefse Records of the Tape Deck Mountain debut LP Ghost will include a ghost mask insert. If you take a picture of yourself wearing the mask (see photo) and send it to the band ( or post it on your myspace, facebook, friendster, livejournal, twitter, or hip new social network site (and email the band a link to it), and Lefse will send you a secret url where you can download exclusive TDM demos, remixes, & b-sides.

Also, one lucky grand prize winner will be selected by the band

Grand Prize includes:

1. Test pressing of Ghost LP
2. Cassette tape of Travis from TDM’s college radio show on KSDT from 5 years ago
3. Test pressing of Scantrons 7″
4. Personal mix tapes / CDs made for you by each band member
5. Lefse Records grab bag


10/15 San Diego, CA Bar Pink
11/17 San Diego, CA Soda Bar
11/19 Los Angeles, CA Silverlake Lounge *
11/20 San Francisco, CA Amnesia
11/21 Sacramento, CA Blue Lamp

* = w/ Delta Mirror

Tape Deck Mountain
Street date: Nov. 17, 2009
1. Scantrons
2. F-
3. On My Honor
4. 80/20
5. Dead Doctors Don’t Lie
6. In the Dirt
7. Ghost Colony
8. A+
9. Bat Lies



Label Page: