Skip to main content

Past Lives preps debut album, Tapestry of Webs, for Feb. release on Suicide Squeeze

By November 18, 2009No Comments

MP3: “Hex Takes Hold”

Past Lives

Past Lives-the Seattle quartet consisting of Jordan Blilie, Mark Gajadhar, Morgan Henderson and Devin Welch-present Tapestry of Webs, their debut full-length release, due Feb. 23, 2010. As the summer of 2009 pooled into the fall leaves and grey wash, the group captured 12 songs with producer/engineer Steve Fisk, taking initial tracks from Seattle’s Avast! studios to Fisk’s home recording den for completion.

The result is an album that crawls from the primordial ooze of anti-parent culture sound to stand on newly formed legs, moving forward with carefully considered steps. Here, sibling harmonies are offered to The Wickerman death-dub, tom-toms locked in hypnotic BPM. Guitars alternate between glistening pop tones, ethereal bliss-out and raw rhythmic ruin. Throughout, each song delves deep into the blank gaze, the experience of everyday living as viewed through the tired eyes of uncertainty and doubt. It’s all kinda “vibey”.


11/20 Seattle, WA The Comet Tavern


Past Lives
Tapestry of Webs
(Suicide Squeeze)
Street Date: Feb. 23, 2010

1. Paralyzer
2. Falling Spikes
3. Past Lives
4. Don’t Let the Ashes Fill Your Eyes
5. Deep in the Valley
6. K Hole
7. Hex Takes Hold
8. Vanishing Twin
9. Hospital White
10. At Rest
11. Aerosol Bouquet
12. There is a Light So Bright it Blinds


Press Materials