Skip to main content

White Fence preps debut album for Woodsist

By March 3, 2010No Comments

MP3: “The Love Between”

White Fence

Music made by one is an uncompromising act. It is a magnifying glass burning to the pure core of the creator. Where the brain has brushed its teeth and now entered a cerebral candy shoppe. There are no limitations to the art & craft. This is White Fence.

“Wander into the sweltering Cali smog to find yourself transported into a lysergic pop netherworld, where White Fence will carve broad strokes of color into your mind. The record oscillates between a sun-dappled English meadow, a crumbling So-Cal suburban bedroom, and a riotous Sunset Strip leather gang knife fight, with the kind of warped precision and purity that marks the wolves from the sheep and the profound from the pretend in this instant online age.”-Davey West

“White Fence is one man, Tim Presley, singer in garage-soul band Darker My Love, player on The Fall album Reformation post TLC and now full-time member of The Strange Boys. Amid all this band-hopping, he’s managed to record an LP of lysergic psychedelic songs (think: Arthur Lee without the budget and the guns)”- Joel Wright/VICE

White Fence
White Fence
Street Date: April 27, 2010

1. Mr. Adams
2. Who feels right?
3. Slaughter on sunset strip
4. I’ll follow you
5. The love between
6. Sara Snow
7. Baxter corner
8. The gallery
9. Tildas
10. Destroy everthing
11. Ring around a square
12. Box disease/Today bond
13. Hard finish on mirror mile
14. A need you
15. Sick doctor blues
16. Be right too


Label Page –

MySpace –