Skip to main content

Fat Possum launches T Rex reissue series with The Slider, out Oct. 26

By October 25, 2010No Comments

T. Rex – The Slider

CD, digital and newly remastered vinyl


Oxford, MS label Fat Possum has announced a series of reissues of classic T. Rex albums, beginning with The Slider, which will be available on CD and digital formats on Oct. 26 and newly remastered vinyl on Nov. 23. The Slider, along with most T. Rex titles, has been out of print on all formats in the US since 2003.

The Slider is the definitive soundtrack to Bolanmania that swept most corners of the globe during 1972. It was boom-time for manufacturers of lipstick-sized phials of glitter. The music press had a field day, too, seizing the opportunity to debate the rabid tensions between playful pop and sensible rock. But to the many thousands who had succumbed to T. Rextasy, the first great teenage phenomenon of the 1970s, it was – in the words of Morrissey – “many people’s first love affair.”

T. Rex
The Slider
(Fat Possum)
CD & Digital Street date: Oct. 26, 2010
Vinyl Street Date: Nov. 23, 2010
Original Street date: July 21, 1972

1. Metal Guru
2. Mystic Lady
3. Rock On
4. The Slider
5. Baby Boomerang
6. Spaceball Ricochet
7. Buick Mackane
8. Telegram Sam
9. Rabbit Fighter
10. Baby Strange
11. Ballrooms of Mars
12. Chariot Choogle
13. Main Man


Pre-Order link –

Label –