Skip to main content

Stalley premieres new video for “Pound,” plus Summer tour dates

By July 27, 2011No Comments

In 2008, Stalley made his mixtape debut, Goin Ape, with fellow Ohio-native Terry Urban. 2009 followed with the release of the new mixtape MadStalley: The Autobiography, and a newfound reputation as a force on stage with performances alongside hip hop heavyweights such as KRS-One, Ghostface Killah, Styles P., Method Man & Redman, Freeway, Camp Lo, Jay Electronica, Mos Def, as well as select dates on the Rock The Bells and Sneaker Pimps tours.

Since 2010, Stalley has headlined shows in Birmingham, Houston, Austin, San Francisco, Los
Angeles, Sacramento, Portland, Seattle, Providence, Boston, Nashua, Cleveland, Pittsburgh, Philadelphia, Baltimore, DC, Columbus, New York City, and New Orleans. Stalley also attended the 2010 Iron Mic Competition in Beijing as the featured MC.

Stalley has worked with producers Ski Beatz on tracks “Address”, “S.T.A.L.L.E.Y.”, “Do It Big”, “Harsh Ave”, Rashad Thomas on album Lincoln Way Nights, and J. Rawls on track “Babblin”. He is featured on Curren$y’s Universal/Def Jam album Pilot Talk (featured on “Address”), released in June 2010, as well as Ski Beatz’s Universal/Def Jam project 24 Hour Karate School (featured on “S.T.A.L.L.E.Y.”). Videos “We Can Do It Big” with The Cool Kids and “Address” with Curren$y held rotation on MTV2, MTV Jams, VH1 Soul, mtvU, and HavocTV.

In February 2011, Stalley completed a sports-themed music project commissioned by ESPN, for future use in television and online programming.

His new album Lincoln Way Nights has received over 130,000 full album downloads and ranked as the #2 hip hop release on Bandcamp for over 5 weeks. Stalley is also featured on the debut Warner Bros./Maybach Music Group album MMG Presents: Self Made, Vol 1.

Tour Dates

07/28 Joliet, IL – Mojoe’s
07/29 St. Louis, MI – The Gramophone
07/30 Oklahoma City, OK – Kamps
08/20 Cincinnati, OH – Fountain Square
08/26 Chicago, IL – Double Door
08/27 Toronto, ON – Urbanology Beat Battle
08/28 Tacoma, WA – Grit City Fest
09/03 Akron, OH – Akron Hip Hop Festival
09/06 New York, NY – SOB’s
11/10 Winston-Salem, NC – Ziggy’s

Stalley :: Lincoln Way Nights
(Мишка) :: Street date: Feb. 8, 2011

  1. See the Milq In My Chevy
  2. Slapp (feat. Rashad)
  3. 330
  4. Hercules
  5. Chimes of Freedumb (feat. Rashad)
  6. The Night (feat. Rashad)
  7. Pound
  8. The Sound of Silence
  9. She Hates the Bass
  10. Hard
  11. Assassin (feat. John Mayer)
  12. Go On
  13. Milq n’ Honey
  14. Monkey Ish (R.I.P. Pimp C)
  15. Tell Montez I Love Her
  16. Lincoln Way Nights (Shop)

Links: Official Site//Facebook//MySpace//Bandcamp//Twitter