Skip to main content

Carpark Records announces Free Holiday album feat. Toro Y Moi, Class Actress, Dan Deacon, Cloud Nothings, Memory Tapes & more

By November 1, 2011No Comments

MP3: Class Actress – “Silent Night”

A Free Holiday Record from Carpark Records. I know it’s ridiculous right? I mean people steal music for free on the internet all the time. But a free record? Maybe we just won the lottery. Maybe we’re just stupid. Feel free to look this gift horse in the mouth as long as you want.

Freedom of information

* A small thank you from Carpark and its artists to all the fans who’ve supported us over the years

* Featuring holiday and non-holiday music from such fine musicians as Toro Y Moi, Cloud Nothings, Class Actress, Young Magic, Dan Deacon, Light Pollution, Signer and Memory Tapes

* Limited edition holiday release only available at retail

* Get one before they’re gone!


1. Cloud Nothings “Chew, Chew the Christmas Grapes”
2. Signer “Languid Too 25-08”
3. Toro Y Moi “Promise Brings”
4. Young Magic “Jam Karet”
5. Dan Deacon “Silver Bells”
6. Memory Tapes “No. 79”
7. Light Pollution “Canada”
8. Class Actress “Silent Night”

Release Date: December 6, 2011

Links: Press Materials//Facebook//Label