Skip to main content

White Fence shares full details of Family Perfume Vol. 1 &2, plus new single

By March 20, 2012No Comments

MP3: “King of the Decade”

MP3: “It Will Never Be” (edit)

White Fence is the project of Tim Presley. His third full-length, Family Perfume, is a double album that will be released in two parts – Vol. 1 will be released on vinyl and digitally on April. 3 – then Vol. 2 will be released on vinyl and digitally on May 15, and a CD and cassette version of the whole package including Vol. 1 and 2 will be released the same day. A 2LP version will be released at a later date, TBA soon. White Fence will be touring with Ty Segall and Thee Oh Sees and will be appearing at this year’s SXSW. He also has a collaborative LP with Ty Segall, Hair, due on Drag City on April 24.

“Wake up. write. write . record. tweak. write. record. swallow. tweak out. tweak. bounce. write. wake up. record. sex? no. sleep. wake up. record. i hardly have anything but this anymore. i’m a slave to my cats. i feed them before i feed my stomach. but i love/live here in it. i had 80 songs, then chopped it to 60 and now to 30. Its a collection, and an album. i have some important things to say to myself. I’m a rock ‘ n roll soldier forever. i melt music. When people talk to me, i’m thinking about some song to do. I think i’ve been cursed. I have no say in the matter. A rainbow Vex. It’s OK though, it for the greater good. a song can make someone feel so good, or make someone want to write a better one. and sometimes, it could make you rob a liquor store. These are the songs of a man in a bag, and his blue pen.” – Tim Presley 1/27/12

“F*** Nostalgia. Live the truth. Truth is feeling, Truth is sound, Truth is motion. I am believing. I am seeing. I am moving. TRUTH IS FOREVER. Meet The Presley/ White Fence Truth Serum. Imagine if you will, that your Uncle Frank, Aunt Jane and Cousin Ricky all made out with George Harrison at the same time and felt good about it. Thats what the family perfume smells like. Like the real shit. This aint your regular mutton chop rock. This is freak your f***ing mom out cause she caught you naked in the back yard blasting this shit rock. This is not a joke. This is the hit factory. This is the eye. This is another planet. And hurry up, cause this perfume aint available at no Macy’s. F*** the Rolling stones. Long live Keith. We’re allready dead. SMELL THE TRUTH. F*** THE TRUTH. F*** ROCK AND ROLL. LOVE ROCK AND ROLL.”- Ty Segall

Tour Dates

03/24 Santa Ana, CA The Observatory / Burgerama %!
04/22 Santa Cruz, CA Santa Cruz Civic Auditorium +
05/03 Portland, OR Star Theater %
05/04 Vancouver, BC Waldorf Hotel %
05/05 Seattle, WA Chop Suey %
05/06 Missoula, MT The Palace %
05/08 Minneapolis, MN 7th Street Entry %
05/09 Madison, WI High Horse Saloon %
05/10 Chicago, IL Lincoln Hall !%
05/11 Detroit, MI Lager House !%
05/12 Toronto, ON Horseshoe Tavern !%
05/13 Montreal, QC Il Motore !%
05/14 Portland, ME Space Gallery !%
05/16 New York, NY Webster Hall $%
05/18 Philadelphia, PA Johnny Brenda’s %
05/19 Raleigh, NC King’s Barcade %
05/20 Atlanta, GA Earl %
05/21 Nashville, TN The End %
05/22 Memphis, TN Hi Tone %
05/23 Little Rock, AR Whitewater Tavern %
05/24 Houston, TX Walter’s %
05/25 Austin, TX Mohawk (outside) %
08/04 Big Sur, CA Woodsist Fest / Henry Miller Library

! = w/ The Strange Boys
$ = w/ The Men
* = w/ Thee Oh Sees
+ = w/ The Shins
% = w/ Ty Segall

White Fence
Family Perfume, Vol. 1
Street Date: April 03, 2012
Formats: LP / Digital

Track List:

1 WF FP Intro
2 Swagger vets & Double moon
3 Long white curtain
4 Balance yr heart
5 Do you know Ida Know?
6 Down PNX
7 Take away lifes endless take
8 Hope! Servatude, i have no!
9 It will never be
10 Soaring, daily pique number 2
11 A Hermes Blues
12 Hey! Roman nose
13 Breathe Again
14 Daily Pique

White Fence
Family Perfume, Vol. 2
Street Date: May 15, 2012
Formats: LP / digital

Track List:

1. Groundskeeper Rag (Man’s Man)
2. She Relief
3. I’d Sing
4. Real Smiles
5. Lizards First
6. It’s Confusing when you wake up
7. Upstart Girls
8. Stomach Sexes
9. A Good Night
10. Latchkeys
11. Anna
12. Be At Home
13. Makers
14. Tame
15. King Of The Decade

White Fence
Family Perfume, Vol. 1 and 2
Street Date: May 15, 2012
Formats: CD / cassette / digital

Track List:

1. Swagger vets & Double moon
2. Long white curtain
3. Balance yr heart
4. Do you know Ida Know?
5. Down PNX
6. Take away lifes endless take
7. Hope! Servatude, i have no!
8. It will never be
9. Soaring, daily pique number 2
10. A Hermes Blues
11. Hey! Roman nose
12. Breathe Again
13. Daily Pique
14. Groundskeeper Rag (Man’s Man)
15. She Relief
16. I’d Sing
17. Real Smiles
18. Lizards First
19. It’s Confusing when you wake up
20. Upstart Girls
21. Stomach Sexes
22. A Good Night
23. Latchkeys
24. Anna
25. Be At Home
26. Makers
27. Tame
28. King Of The Decade

Links: Facebook//Label