Skip to main content
[media]<iframe width=”100%” height=”166″ scrolling=”no” frameborder=”no” src=”″></iframe>[/media]

The San Francisco-based duo Painted Palms premiere B-side “Click” on Consequence of Sound. The track will be released on their upcoming Carousel 7″, out March 5 on Polyvinyl Records.

The physical release will be limited to 500 copies, pre-order here.

Today also marks the start of the band’s U.S. tour with New Zealand’s Ruby Suns. Full list of tour dates below.

About Painted Palms:

Painted Palms is the music project of cousins Reese Donohue and Chris Prudhomme. Their
collaboration began as song ideas passed back and forth via email, but didn’t truly take shape until of Montreal frontman Kevin Barnes discovered their EP online and invited them to open for of Montreal on a nationwide tour.
Shortly after the tour began, Painted Palms’ self-released EP, Canopy, was re-released by Secretly Canadian. The band continued to tour the US over the next year, opening for the likes of STRFKR and Braids to name a few.

Painted Palms spent most of 2012 writing and recording their debut album, which is expected to see release in early 2013.

Tour Dates:

02/12 Los Angeles CA @ Satellite
02/13 San Francisco CA @ Bottom of the Hill
02/15 Portland OR @ Doug Fir
02/16 Vancouver BC @ Biltmore Cabaret
02/17 Seattle WA @ Barboza
02/19 Salt Lake City UT @ Kilby Court
02/20 Denver CO @ Hi Dive
02/21 Kansas City MO @ Record Bar
02/22 Minneapolis MN @ 7th Street Entry
02/23 Grinnell IA @ Grinnell College
02/24 Chicago IL @ Schubas
02/26 Toronto ON @ Garrison
02/27 Montreal QC @ Casa Del Popolo
02/28 Boston MA @ Brighton Music Hall
03/01 New York NY @ Mercury Lounge
03/02 Brooklyn NY @ Knitting Factory
03/03 Philaelphia PA @ Johnny Brendas
03/05 Washington DC @ Black Cat Backstage
03/06 Chapel Hill NC @ Local 506
03/07 Atlanta GA @ Drunken Unicorn
03/09 Austin TX @ Holy Mountain
03/12 Phoenix AZ @ Rhythm Room
03/13 San Diego CA @ Casbah
All dates with The Ruby Suns


Painted Palms
Carousel 7″
(Polyvinyl Records)
Street Date: March 05, 2013
Pre-order here

Track List:

1. Carousel

2. Click