Skip to main content

Lines out now on Underwater Peoples Records

 VIDEO: Julian Lynch – “Gloves” (Dir. by Sarah Kinlaw) – 


Julian Lynch – Gloves from Sarah Kinlaw on Vimeo.


Julian Lynch recently released his new album, Lines, and now you can watch a new video for the song “Gloves” over at SPIN.

Julian Lynch has been releasing home-recorded music under his own name since 2008. He has developed a unique style across several releases in the last five years, most fully realized in his newest long-playing project, Lines. Lynch builds Lines upon musically complex and thoughtful compositions without abandoning the accessibility, nuanced timbres, and vivid instrumentation found on his first three LPs. In addition to recording and performing music, Lynch leads a parallel life as a PhD student in Anthropology and Ethnomusicology at the University of Wisconsin-Madison. Julian’s new album, Lines, was released digitally by Underwater Peoples Records on March 26, 2013 and you can pre-order the vinyl (out 4/30) here.


Julian Lynch
(Underwater Peoples)
Street Date: March 26, 2013

Track List:
1. Going
2. Carios kelleyi I
3. Horse Chestnut
4. Yawning
5. Lines
6. North Line
7. Carios kelleyi II
8. Gloves
9. Onions
10. Shadow


Twitter Page:

Press Materials: