Young Galaxy set to release new single ‘In Fire’ from Polaris Music Prize short-listed album Ultramarine

Young Galaxy set to release new single ‘In Fire’ from Polaris Music Prize short-listed album Ultramarine

REMIX: Young Galaxy – “In Fire” (Sally Shapiro Remix) –

Montreal’s Young Galaxy are set to release another single from their acclaimed album Ultramarine. ‘In Fire’ will be released on July 23rd backed by a remix from label-mates Sally Shapiro. Listen to the remix here.

Young Galaxy will be touring across North America in September and October including shows in Western Canada. Chicago’s Mister Lies will be supporting the band in the US. Full list of dates below. More US dates will be announced soon.

Ultramarine has been included on the short-list for this year’s Polaris Music Prize.

Recently the band debuted an apocalyptic video for “New Summer“. Directed by Ivan Grbovic with the support of an ambitious production team.


07/7  Quebec, QC – Festival d’ete de Quebec
08/10 Owen Sound, ON – Mudtown Arts & Music Festival
09/13 Hamilton, ON – Supercrawl
09/15 Pontiac, MI – The Crofoot
09/17 Minneapolis, MN – 7th Street Entry
09/18 Winnipeg, MB – WECC
0919 Regina, SK – Exchange
09/20 Saskatoon, SK – Amigo’s
09/21 Calgary, AB – SAIT
09/22 Edmonton, AB – Avenue
09/24 Kelowna, BC – Habitat
09/25 Victoria, BC – Lucky Bar
09/26 Vancouver, BC – Electric Owl
09/27 Seattle, WA – Neumos (Decibel Festival)
09/29 Portland, OR – Mississippi Studios *
10/01 San Francisco, CA – Rickshaw Stop *
10/03 Los Angeles, CA – The Echo *
10/05 Salt Lake City, UT – Urban Lounge *
10/06 Denver, CO – Hi Dive *
10/08 Lawrence, KS – Replay Lounge *
10/09 Grinnell, IA – Gardner Lounge (Grinnell College) *
10/10 Chicago, IL – Schubas *
10/11 Cincinnati, OH – MOTR Pub *

* = w/ Mister Lies

fire young gal
Young Galaxy
In Fire Single
(Paper Bag Records)
Street Date: July 23, 2013

1. In Fire
2. In Fire (Sally Shaprio Remix)

blue young cover
Young Galaxy
(Paper Bag Records)
Street Date: Out now!
Order here.

1. Pretty Boy
2. Fall For You
3. New Summer
4. Fever
5. Hard To Tell
6. What We Want
7. Out the Gate Backwards
8. In Fire
9. Privileged Poor
10. Sleepwalk With Me

Website / Facebook / Twitter / Label



slot deposit pulsa

Product Service Innovation