Skip to main content

STREAM: Warm Soda “Tell Me In A Whisper” –[media][/media]

I Need You Bad documents the San Francisco garage rock scene (and a little bit beyond) as it exists here and now.

Curated by one of its most vital members, Sonny Smith, the compilation features some bands you already know (Sonny & The Sunsets, The Sandwitches, Warm Soda) and others you’ll wish you had discovered sooner.

Featuring artwork by Shannon Shaw (Shannon and the Clams), I Need You Bad is a perfect snapshot into one of the most influential and thriving music scenes in the country, if not the world.

Digital + Vinyl (Limited Edition of 1000 on Slime Green Vinyl)
Cassette Released by Burger Records.  Limited to 300 Copies.

Release Date: November 26th


Track List:
1. Tell Me In a Whisper – Warm Soda
2. Higher –  Memories
3. Hot Summer – Cool Ghouls
4. Thine Eyes – Pure Bliss
5. Those Drawings I told you about – Sonny & the Sunsets
6. Dreams – Jessica Pratt
7. Far Away Place – Earth Girl Helen Brown
8. Premonition – Burnt Ones
9. Miracle of Life – Magic Trick
10. Open Theme – Chris Cohen
11. Wash – Fronds
12. All Lone House – Little Wings
13. Honey Goes – Wet Illustrated
14. Why do you want to throw a Brick – Sunfoot
15. Sun in Rain – The Sandwitches