Skip to main content
Photo by Goni Riskin
Debut album out now via Burger Records/ANOVA

VIDEO: “Kezef Al Hamayim” (Live)


Israeli shoegaze band Vaadat Charigim shares a live performance video of their song “Kezef Al Hamayim” via FILTER Magazine. The video was shot in the band’s practice space in Tel Aviv.

The band’s debut album ‘The World Is Well Lost’ is out now via Burger Records (cassette) and Israeli label ANOVA (CD/digital). The record will be released on vinyl January 21 via Warm Ratio.


Tel Aviv natives, Vaadat Charigim are a trio consisting of Juval Haring (guitar+vocals), Yuval Guttman (drums) and Dan Fabian Bloch (bass).

Their music is a blend of 80s Israeli underground rock with a more European Post-Punk sound, drawing influence from local noise pioneers Plastic Venus, as well as Israeli post-punkers Minimal Compact. Despite the fact that all their songs are in Hebrew, the band has been steadily developing a strong international following, partly due to Haring’s unique vocal style.

Producer Kyle “Slick” Johnson (Modest Mouse, Wavves, Cymbals Eat Guitars) worked together with the band on their debut album – The World is Well Lost, which was recorded by the band in a south Tel-Aviv apartment. It is set to be released November 12 through Burger Records (cassette), Warm Ratio (vinyl), and Israeli label ANOVA (CD/digital).


Vaadat Charigim
The World Is Well Lost
(Burger Records / Anova)
Street Date: November 12, 2013

1. Odisea
2. Kezef Al Hamayim
3. Lehitorer Velo Lada’at
4. Ze Beseder Lefahed
5. Haolam Avad Mizman
6. Ein Nehama Ladoachim
7. Kmo Lahzor Habaita
8. Mahshefot