Skip to main content
Photo by Goni Riskin
Debut album out now via Burger Records/ANOVA


VIDEO: Vaadat Charigim: Documentary

To celebrate the forthcoming vinyl release of their debut album, Tel Aviv’s Vaadat Charigim releases a short documentary on the band.

The mini-doc doubly serves as an introduction to the band and a primer on the indie rock scene in Tel Aviv. The band discusses throwing DIY shows in bomb shelters, recording their album with air raid sirens blaring outside their studio and their decision to sing in Hebrew. The video culminates with a live performance at Indie City festival in Jerusalem. Watch the documentary over at Noisey.

The band’s debut album ‘The World Is Well Lost’ is out now via Burger Records (cassette) and Israeli label ANOVA (CD/digital). The record will be released on vinyl January 21 via Warm Ratio.



Tel Aviv natives, Vaadat Charigim are a trio consisting of Juval Haring (guitar+vocals), Yuval Guttman (drums) and Dan Fabian Bloch (bass).

Their music is a blend of 80s Israeli underground rock with a more European Post-Punk sound, drawing influence from local noise pioneers Plastic Venus, as well as Israeli post-punkers Minimal Compact. Despite the fact that all their songs are in Hebrew, the band has been steadily developing a strong international following, partly due to Haring’s unique vocal style.

Producer Kyle “Slick” Johnson (Modest Mouse, Wavves, Cymbals Eat Guitars) worked together with the band on their debut album – The World is Well Lost, which was recorded by the band in a south Tel-Aviv apartment. It is set to be released November 12 through Burger Records (cassette), Warm Ratio (vinyl), and Israeli label ANOVA (CD/digital).


Vaadat Charigim
The World Is Well Lost
(Burger Records / Anova)
Street Date: November 12, 2013

1. Odisea
2. Kezef Al Hamayim
3. Lehitorer Velo Lada’at
4. Ze Beseder Lefahed
5. Haolam Avad Mizman
6. Ein Nehama Ladoachim
7. Kmo Lahzor Habaita
8. Mahshefot