Skip to main content
STREAM: “Sea To Sea” (Wye Oak Remix) –
To coincide with the announcement that they’ll be supporting Matthew E. White on his upcoming US tour, New York’s Wilsen have unveiled details of a brand new remix EP, featuring exclusive new remixes from Wye Oak, White Hinterland, Death Vessel & Sun Glitters.

Launching with Wye Oak’s stunning take on “Sea To Sea,” each remix from the EP will be unveiled over four consecutive weeks with the full EP then available to stream/buy on April 14, 2015.
Originally released in 2014, the original Magnolia EP coincided with the band’s sold-out debut London headline show. Over the summer the band then returned to the US for a run of huge North American support dates with legendary singer/songwriter Rodriguez before the band returned to New York for their largest ever headline show at Baby’s All Right in Brooklyn. In late 2014 the band decamped to New Jersey to begin work on their long-anticipated full debut album, which will be released in late 2015.
Wilsen will play a handful of shows at SXSW before heading off on tour with Matthew E. White. Full list of dates are as follows:

3/17 – 3/20 – Austin, TX – SXSW
3/22 – San Diego, CA – Casbah *
3/24 – Los Angeles, CA – The Echo *
3/25 – San Francisco, CA – Rickshaw Stop *
3/27 – Portland, OR – Mississippi Studios *
3/28 – Seattle, WA – Sunset Tavern *
4/1 – Minneapolis, MN – 7th St, Entry *
4/2 – Chicago, IL – Schubas *
4/3 – Cleveland, OH – Beachland Tavern *
4/4 – Philadelphia, PA – World Cafe Live Upstairs *
4/5 – Allston, MA – Great Scott *
4/7 – Washington, DC – Rock & Roll Hotel *

* = w/ Matthew E. White

Alongside Tei Chi, The Orwells, Magic Man, Ra Ra Riot & Modern Rivals, Wilsen recently was a part of The Wild Honey Pie’s On The Mountain series. Watch the first videos from the sessions here.
Wilsen is fronted by British-born Tamsin Wilson. The band self-recorded and self-released their mini debut album Sirens in 2013 and have supported the likes of Daughter, Lia Ices & London Grammar in their short career. Tamsin recently provided the female vocals on the SBTRKT single ‘New Dorp, New York’.
Magnolia Remix EP  
Street Date: April 14, 2015 

Track List:
1. Sea to Sea (Wye Oak remix)
2. Magnolia (Sun Glitters remix)
3. Emperor (Death Vessel remix)
4. Go Try (White Hinterland remix)