Skip to main content
Altitud‘ out March 31st via Self Released
ALBUM STREAM:  ‘Altitud’
Click image for hi res

Brooklyn based Legs  will self release their new album ‘Altitud’ next week (March 31st). The album can be streamed in its entirety a week early over at exclaim! You can pre-order the album here.

If extroversion had a musical embodiment, it would be in the sounds and rhythms of Brooklyn newcomers LEGS. Blending modern indie pop with Stax-worthy hooks, they are a mobile cauldron of everything retro and cosmopolitan. LEGS was formed in 2013 by Seattle-based Tito Ramsey, his brother Jack, their childhood friend Charles Larson, and Ecuadorian brothers Juan Miguel and Herman Marin. Their self-titled EP attracted early press when their single “So Obvious” was featured in the 2014 film Obvious Child, starring Jenny Slate and David Cross. Pitchfork ranked the Obvious Child soundtrack as one of the top six of the summer.


Past shows have brought them to Quito (Ecuador), the San Juan Islands, CMJ in New York, Timbrrr Winter Music Festival (Washington State), and the Massachusetts Museum of Contemporary Art in the Berkshires. The next few months will be a unique opportunity to see LEGS before they sprout wings; the first quarter of 2015 will be occupied with regional touring as they prepare for to release their debut album. Wear your dancing shoes.


Produced by Nick Stumpf (Caveman, Coke Weed) and tracked in Quito, Ecuador, the forthcoming debut album, Altitud, represents a cohesive statement of collective musical vision developed over two years of touring and recording. At moments, the songs veer into asymmetrical art rock, with rises and falls that nod to Stop Making Sense. At others, they swing unapologetically into the great tradition of disco, with tishy hi-hats and soaring synth pads. LEGS is 100% guaranteed to  make  you feel athletic, kinetic, sexy, benevolent, cosmopolitan, declamatory, exotic, extroverted, hungry, naive, nocturnal, and possibly wry.





4/07 – Brooklyn, NY – Mercury Lounge  (Album Release)
4/12 – New York, NY – Ace Hotel

(Self Released)

Street Date: March 31, 2015

Formats: CD/Vinyl/Digital
1. Top of the World
2. Jungle
3. Hide and Seek
4. Running
5. Dream Technician
6. Synthia
7. East River Dance
8. Let Em Go
9. Whole Wide Woman