Skip to main content
STREAM: “Dream City” –



Currently based out of San Francisco, producer/vocalist Bedrockk, aka Dave Marquess makes futuristic r&b with original vocals to create a sound he can truly call his own. As the founder of SF/Denver imprint Dirty//Clean, he has formed a collective of like-minded artists who strive to push the bar in their forward-thinking creations. Take some soulful grit, colourful futuristic textures, echo-falsetto vocals, 808 bass music undertones, mix them together and you have the sound that is Bedrockk.

Ultra Violet is Marquess’ vision of exploratory pop music extended into 21st century club culture aesthetics.  Equal parts dark and vibrant, kinetic yet cerebral, Bedrockk lays out a modern musical language that speaks to all in search of urban innovation.  Marked by the technical culture of his Bay Area home, this is Bedrockk’s flagship musical statement, an EP that bridges the gap between fresh and classic.  It is a new world he has created, a place where dreams are echoed in the brightest of hues.  Welcome to Ultra Violet.

Ultra Violet EP
Street Date: July 17, 2015

1. Just Like You
2. Dream City
3. Pure Vibes
4. Telephone
5. On Me
6. Move With Me
7. Fabulous
8. Pure Vibes (P. Morris Remix)