Wyatt Blair shares second track “In The Name of Love” from upcoming album via LA Weekly

Wyatt Blair shares second track “In The Name of Love” from upcoming album via LA Weekly

‘Point of No Return’ out August 5th on Burger Records/Lolipop Records

Listen : “In The Name of Love”
Soundcloud // LA Weekly


Monday on LA Weekly, Wyatt Blair shared a second track from his new album Point of No Return out August 5 on Burger Records and Lolipop Records. Check out “In The Name of Love” along with a full feature on Wyatt here.

Record label founder. Recording wizard. Power pop maestro. Wyatt Blair is a man of many disciplines. Blair began Lolipop Records out of his parents’ Laguna Beach garage in 2010 with a simple goal of recording his friends and sharing their music with the world. When Wyatt moved the label to Los Angeles in 2012, he inadvertently started a rock ‘n’ roll revolution – spawning an army of sweet-toothed teens with an insatiable appetite for the sugary garage pop sounds of Lolipop bands – most of them discovered by Blair himself.

However, even as he assumed his role as the hardest working man in LA’s flourishing garage rock scene, Blair continued to write, record and produce his own music at a prolific rate. His debut full-length, “Banana Cream Dream,” immortalized his love of all things sweet and solidified his place as one of LA’s top tunesmiths. An infectious blend of anthemic power pop, tongue-in-cheek storytelling and hilarious interludes, the record has seen multiple re-pressings on Lolipop, Burger Records and Resurrection Records. Blair toured tirelessly behind “Banana Cream Dream,” supporting bands such as Broncho, Froth and Corners, and playing popular local festivals like Burgerama, Beach Goth and Desert Daze.

So, where does one go after assuming the throne of dessert-themed rock ‘n’ roll? For Blair, a musical chameleon and pop music Renaissance man, there was only one option. Hang up the banana suit and bust out the hairspray. Blair’s latest LP, ‘Point of No Return’ (out August 5th on Lolipop and Burger Records), is an unabashed love letter to the arena rock, glam and hair metal heroes that he holds so close to his heart. Channeling the soaring, harmonized guitar solos, lovelorn lyricism and workout-ready rhythms, “Point of No Return” plays like a lost gem from the long player generation.


Wyatt Blair
Point of No Return
Lolipop Records / Burger Records
Street Date: August 5, 2016

Track List:

1. Dancing On A Dream
2. Monday Morning Mess
3. Young Hearts Unite
4. Cruel World
5. In The Name Of Love
6. Patience
7. So You Wanna Break My Heart
8. No Surrender
9. Tonight Is The Night
10. Double Rainbow
11. Cherry Pie
12. Alter Ego

Press Assets


slot deposit pulsa

Product Service Innovation