Skip to main content

Starwolf shares new single “Make You Mine” via American Songwriter; Astro Lobo is due 10/16

[pre-order the EP here]

STREAM: “Make You Mine” – 
American Songwriter / YouTube / SoundCloud / Bandcamp

Today, Starwolf have premiered their new single “Make You Mine” via American Songwriter. Check out the premiere which includes some behind the scenes insight from the band hereAstro Lobo is due out on October 16th, 2020.

Starwolf’s Tim Moore shared some thoughts on the upcoming EP & working with Jason Kingsland: “For this EP, Astro Lobo, we were forced to work with Jason remotely due to Covid. We were nervous to work on the record remotely at first, but it ended up being a super positive experience for us, sending production ideas back and forth with Jason. It also led to Jason recruiting his friend Tim Lefebvre (David Bowie, Black Crowes, Empire of the Sun) to play bass on our song “Bad Feeling” while in quarantine. Jason also recruited another one of our past collaborators, Zach Pyles, to co-produce some of the EP. We were heavily influenced by retro funk bands from the 70’s and 80’s (Kleeer, Pasteur Lappe) that didn’t get the recognition they deserved.”

The legend of Starwolf dates back to 2016, where the three piece band started creating an other-worldly blend of funk/pop music in rural Illinois outside of St. Louis, MO. Since its inception, the band has released several singles and a self-produced EP, Ti Amo, Stargazer, in 2018. Starwolf is composed of Tim Moore (drums, synth, percussion), Max Sauer (guitar, bass, synth) and Chris Rhein (vocals, bass, guitar). The band’s forthcoming EP, Astro Lobo, is slated to be released on October 16, 2020. Astro Lobo was co-produced and mixed by Jason Kingsland (Washed Out, Band of Horses, Deerhunter). The band’s standout single, “Bad Feeling,” features a guest appearance by Tim Lefebvre (David Bowie, Tedeschi Trucks Band, Empire of the Sun) on bass. Starwolf’s persistence and determination for the world to hear their music can be attributed to only one thing: Huey Lewis told them so.

Astro Lobo
(Moon Castle Records)
[pre-order the EP here]

Street Date: October 16, 2020

Track List:

1. Make You Mine
2. Bad Feeling
3. Give Me a Sign
4. More Than Just Friends
5. Astro Lobo
6. Château De Lune
7. Real Love