Skip to main content

Stream Foamboy’s debut LP My Sober Daydream

[click here to pre-save the LP]

STREAM: My Sober Daydream –
Streaming Services

Today Foamboy’s debut LP, My Sober Daydream, is streaming everywhere. In case you missed them, check out the PDX duo’s recent music videos for “Logout,” “Better” & “Peach Smoothie.”

Foamboy are a Portland-based duo comprised of producer Wil Bakula and vocalist Katy Ohsiek. They met in Salem, OR and worked together for a number of years in the experimental musical collective Chromatic Colors. In this group, Wil and Katy collaborated with a wide variety of instrumentalists, released 2 full-length albums, and graced the stages of many outdoor festivals, bars, and basements. In the events of 2020, Wil and Katy took this time to take on a new project, and Foamboy came to be.

Foamboy’s debut album, My Sober Daydream, is a neat package of jazz-inspired danceable pop with a hyper-personal lyrical edge. Listeners will enjoy influences of disco and funk styles while being reminded of artists like The Internet, Men I Trust, and Thundercat. The lyrics wrangle with topics of identity, relationships, gender dynamics, and late-stage capitalism; the delivery of these lyrics akin to a conversation over the phone with your best friend. Katy’s melodies twist and float over Wil’s rich, synth-centric soundscapes.

press photo credit: Nathan Schmidlin

My Sober Daydream
Street Date: October 1, 2021

Track List:

1. Better
2. Read Your Mind
3. Laundry
4. Hate Me Too
5. Peach Smoothie
6. Stay Up, All Night
7. Alien
8. Logout
9. Shelter Me
10. Backseat


Website / Instagram / Facebook / YouTube / Spotify / Apple