Skip to main content

NYC’s Dropper shares new single “Memoirs of Working in a Bowling Alley” & announces NYC show at Union Pool

STREAM: “Memoirs of Working in a Bowling Alley” –
Bandcamp / Streaming Services

Dropper is the brain/lovechild of Andrea Scanniello, a multi-instrumentalist who performs with the likes of Shannon Shaw of Shannon & The Clams, Saara Untracht-Oakner (Boytoy, SUO), and more. Their debut album, Don’t Talk to Me, was written by Scanniello behind the desk of a bowling alley where she sprayed sweaty bowling shoes in exchange for a little bit of money and quite a bit of beer. This of course led to the single “Memoirs of Working in a Bowling Alley” which is out today:

“I’ve spent my entire adult life working in various service industry jobs- some more soul sucking than others. One of these jobs was spraying bowling shoes at the local lanes. “Memoirs” is about working these types of jobs and how at times it makes you question humanity and never want to speak to a soul ever again; that emotional drain that can only be experienced when you’re dealing with shitty drunk people night after night.” -Andrea

Don’t Talk to Me was produced by Andrija Tokic at Nashville’s renowned Bomb Shelter studio and mastered by engineer Heba Kadry. It’s out on Feb. 11, 2022 on the band’s own Dirt Dog label.

Joined by long-time collaborators Jono Bernstein, Yukary Morishima and Larry Scanniello, Dropper creates music for:

  • People who have worked in the service industry too long and become curmudgeons at the ripe old age of 26
  • People who are lonely yet want to be left alone
  • People who drink because they are sad but also sad because they drink
  • Bisexuals with crumbs in their bed
  • Optimistic pessimists
  • Those with seasonal allergies
  • But overwhelmingly for people who, in lieu of being crushed by the eternal weight of existence, choose to scream internally with a smile upon their face.


2/11 Brooklyn, NY – Union Pool

Don’t Talk To Me

(Dirt Dog)
Release Date: Feb. 11, 2022
[click here to pre-order]

Track Listing:

1. Two Dollar Beer
2. Don’t Worry
3. Better
4. Signal
5. Memoirs
6. Drive Thru Jesus
7. Ok Ok Ok
8. Waste of Time
9. Telephone