Skip to main content

Lindsay Clark shares the video for “Roses in the Sky” & announces new LP via Glide Magazine; Carpe Noctem is due 6/24

Carpe Noctem is due 6/24 via Audiosport Records
[click here to pre-order]

WATCH / STREAM: “Roses in the Sky” –
YouTube / Streaming Services / Glide Magazine

press photo credit: Myles Katherine

Today Lindsay Clark is sharing the lead single/video “Roses in the Sky” and announcing a new LP titled Carpe Noctem. Watch the single/video which features William Tyler on guitar via Glide MagazineCarpe Noctem is due out on June 24th via Audiosport Records. Pre-order the LP HERE.

Lindsay shared some words behind the meaning of the single “I wrote the song spontaneously one spring at a friends house in West Marin, California between tour dates. It’s a song about the purity and sacredness of desire. I was thinking about someone I loved but that wasn’t really reciprocal in the way I wanted, and about the beauty of desire itself – whether for a person, a dream or something else. Sometimes we’re expected not to desire too much or too deeply, but I think longing can be beautiful for its own sake. It was spring and the song moves through all this pastoral imagery that is quintessential to California spring.”

Lindsay Clark finds balance between traditional folk, English folk, country and her own version of experimental folk that seems to come from within. With influences ranging from the Beach Boys, Elizabeth Cotton, Joni Mitchell, Appalachian folk, her classical upbringing, and her father’s record collection, she blends many worlds into a uniquely warm sound. She has carved out a unique and vibrant place as an artist with her penchant for poetry, rich harmony, and a style of self-taught fingerpicking influenced by Nick Drake, John Fahey, and others.

Originally from the small gold rush town of Nevada City, CA, she now resides in Portland, OR. Her sound has been described as “folk with angelic vocals washing over smooth edges” (1859 Magazine). She has shared the stage with musicians such as Alela Diane, Nat Baldwin (Dirty Projectors), Adam Torres, Ryan Francesconi (Joanna Newsom), Laura Gibson, Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith and Michael Hurley. “Crystalline” was released in 2018 via boutique German label Oscarson. Her forthcoming album features William Tyler, Alela Diane, Sage Fisher (Dolphin Midwives), Alexis Mahler (Shook Twins) & Andy Rayborn (Paper Gates) and was engineered, co-produced, co-arranged with Jeremy Harris (Devendra Banhart/Vetiver), with additional engineering by Ryan Oxford (Y La Bamba) and Brandon Eggleston (Mountain Goats), out 6/24/22 with Audiosport Records (NL). She has also recently contributed to vocals on Michael Hurley’s latest release, Time of the Foxgloves (No Quarter Records).

“A rare exhibition of the weight that minimalism can bear in contemporary, reflective folk music.” – Popmatters 

Lindsay Clark
Carpe Noctem
(Audiosport Records)
Street Date: June 24, 2022

Track List

1. Evening Star
2. Diamonds
3. Better Way
4. Roses in the Sky
5. If Colors
6. In the Morning
7. Nothing I Can Give
8. Indigo Dye
9. Tropical Birds
10. I Lay
11. Waves


Website / Instagram / Facebook