Skip to main content

Their debut album, Love Drops, is due January 27th

STREAM: “Holy Rollers” –
Bandcamp / SoundCloud / SpotifApple

Today Widows Gold shares their new single “Holy Rollers” from their forthcoming debut LP, Love Drops. 

“”Holy Rollers” pulls you in from the jump with tension between dissonant feedback and eerie drums – only to intensify with percussive rhythm and biting tones that sink their teeth in with a hooky chorus.The track lyrically raises two middle fingers to the liars and cheaters of the world while embodying the spirit of rock & roll.”

The female-fronted quartet was formed in Costa Mesa, CA by husband/wife duo Ben Sauer [guitar] and Madeline Star [vocals], later joined by Ian Zamora [bass] and Carson Ford [drums]. The riveting rock outfit made an auspicious entrance onto the scene in May 2021 with their first single “Pretend” – receiving rotational radio play on Sirius XM from Mark Foster [Foster The People].

The group’s debut album Love Drops is set to release in January of 2023, preceded by a string of five singles. The first of which, “Inside,” released August 2, landing on a healthy number of Spotify playlists [including hitting top 3 on Hype Machine’s Most Posted Artists] and receiving rave reviews.

Recent Press:
“Sonically, ‘I Can’t Help You’ features expressive guitar lines, irresistibly groove-inducing bass, and harmonic vocals that feel both nostalgic and new with each beat. With such a delightful blend of retro and modern sounds, Widows Gold has the potential to reach audiences both new and old with their explosive energy and passionate lyricism. The project’s debut album Love Drops is set to release in January, so be on the lookout for the rising stars of Widows Gold!” – The Luna Collective

WIDOWS GOLD makes sharp indie-rock informed by post-punk, new wave and the garage-rock revival of the early 2000s.” – Kevin Bronson, BuzzBands.LA

“…the sound is wildly original… a cross generational sound, an amalgam of artists like Smashing Pumpkins, The Strokes, Courtney Barnett and The Chameleons.”
– Robb Donker Curtius, American Pancake

Widows Gold
Love Drops

Release Date: Jan. 27, 2023

Track Listing:

1. The Start
2. Tell Me
3. Inside
4. Never Had You at All
5. My Time to Talk
6. I Can’t Help You
7. Little by Little
8. Holy Rollers